Swiss Sunday
We slept in late because we were so tired. It was some of the best sleep I have had since I have been in Europe. We decided to rent bikes, but so did the entire town so we only found 4 of them. Kenny and I walked around for awhile and Mike D went for a run. Herbie went hanggliding. I purchased some goods for the family, and we met the guys so we could switch the bikes. I rode by myself towards one of the lakes to get some views..which I never found.
Made my way back and cleaned up. Went to Brassiers for dinner which was in the basement of another hostel. It was actually really good food. Mike D, Herbie, and Ryan tried Absynth. I was a little leary. We had some of the best wings I have ever had...imagine that. Along with fries, corn on the cob, and fondue.
We made our way to a small pub and played some foosball. Thanks to some Mon EMS training. My team never lost. They closed early. I did find that they had a Munich Beer (Weiss) that was awsome, and Ruger Brau Dark (Swiss Beer) that was really good as well. They ended up closing early, and we headed to Balmers. This is another supposed hot spot...but like funny farm, really sucked.
They guys wanted to go to a strip club and I was not really feeling it. There was only one in town..and it looked shady. She Mike D, Burns, and I decided to head back to the hostel. However on the way back we found a hooters. Since Nick and I have our quest, I had to stop and have a beer. Well, to say the least I wish I would have given this one to nick. It was the Worst hooters I have ever been in. One girl working was semi attractive, but that is about it. I even think I saw a pregnant woman in the kitchen. Classy. Oh and they close early.
So we went to another bar, which is one we tried the first night. It was still the same old place. Had one beer, and made our way home.
Monday.....
Got stuck on the trains (In Italy for hours) The trip that was supposed to take about 8 hours...ended up taking almost 12. Other than that...It was a great trip.
Talk to you soon.

1 Comments:
Thanks for the postcard!
Taylor
Post a Comment
<< Home