Ropes in Italy
Went to dinner last night. Awsome little place that overlooked one of the major valleys. They kept bringing and bringing food. We had something from every continent it seemed. Cheese Ravioli, Noodles and meatsauce, spinach, salad, beans, ribs, fried chicken, steak, beans, desert plus this place is called (I will find out later) where they grow or raise most of all the ingredients they put into their food. They also make their own wine, which we about ran them out of.
Stopped at a bar on the way home, and about 8 WVU Students, and 8 other students sat on the deck and drank. Wine is the way to go. Beer 3.50 Euros a Pint. A bottle of wine 10-12 Euros. So most of us got wine. Feet drinking wine, I feel like Nick Vance.
Today, had a pretty intense low ropes course. My arms are tired as hell. Guess who was on top of the wall helping to pull people up? They also wouldn't let me tie any knots or loops into the rope to help the last person up. Bastards. I think they were impresed, when they said "you need to figure out someone to be anchor...and then figure out how to tie to them" I pulled out the 'ol One handed bowline around the waist. Anyway, got a quick shower. Going to a new restaurant tonite. This plan they have set up is so much better than a cafeteria. A new restaurant every night, we don't pay. And we are allowed to drink. What a combo.
Ciao!

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home