First Day in London
Hello Again,
Made it into Gatwick and met up with Chris Hunter who was waiting for our arrival. Made our way to Victoria Station via Gatwick Express. Note to ALL: If you need to take the Express, buy the tickey before you board, as you get a 3 for the price of 2 discount. Decided that Piccadilly Circus was not that far away from Victoria station, so we decided to walk. While this was no real problem for me, most of the other guys had multiple bags to carry. (Ahh....the lessons I learned from Jarod about packing light) After arriving at the hostel, which was not too bad to be in the Times Sqare of London. The six of us in a room, with all the amenities we needed in the room. We all cleaned up and headed out and about. Ended up at a small off the beaten path bar to eat some dinner. I had the typical Fish and Chips, and everyone else had a sandwhich. Needless to say, I was the most satisfied at the end of Dinner. Tried a beer I think I had when Donnie was here, John Smith. EXCELLENT. I would reccomend to anyone. Walked around the downtown center and looked around. Hit a few bars that Lenny learned about from some chick he was hitting on on the plane. They were actually awsome. Made our way to a Chinese place that had really good food, everyone was still hungry since they got shorted at the last place. Ate a huge meal, and started to walk around.
When we finally found a bar we wanted to end the day at, Sava produced 6 Hugh Hefner Cigars he brought from the states. We all smoked (me not so much, I can't do the Cigar thing) and celebrated our first day in London. Since we are all going on little sleep, we decided to go back to the hostel at 12:00 and turn it. Hopefully we have some good sites to see tomorrow. Talk to you all soon. Later.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home